Total Search Results for "{{searchedParams.q}}" : {{searchedData.data.hits.total}}
{{item.content_type}}
No search results for this term, please try again.

JEWISH HOLY DAYS AND COMMEMORATIONS

SEPT. 1, 2018 – AUG. 31, 2019 Academic Year

HOLY DAYS (No school in session and no testing on the following day)
Monday September 10, 2018 Rosh Hashana - Day 1
Tuesday September 11, 2018 Rosh Hashana - Day 2
Wednesday September 19, 2018 Yom Kippur
Monday September 24, 2018 Sukkot - Day 1
Tuesday September 25, 2018 Sukkot - Day 2
Monday October 1, 2018 Shmini Atzeret
Tuesday October 2, 2018 Simchat Torah
Thursday March 21, 2019 Purim
Saturday Apri1 20, 2019 Passover - Day 1
Sunday April 21, 2019 Passover - Day 2
Friday April 26, 2019 Passover - Day 7
Saturday April 27, 2019 Passover - Day 8
Sunday June 9, 2019 Shavuot - Day 1
Monday June 10, 2019 Shavuot - Day 2
Sunday August 11, 2019 Tisha B’Av
SPECIAL DAYS OF COMMEMORATION (Preferably no tests are given)
Sunday September 9, 2018 Eve of Rosh Hashana
Wednesday September 12, 2019 Fast of Gedalia
Tuesday September 18, 2018 Eve of Yom Kippur
Sunday September 23, 2018 Eve of Sukkot
Wednesday - Saturday September 26 - 29, 2018 Intermediate Days of Sukkot
Sunday September 30, 2018 Hoshana Rabba/Eve of Shmini Atzeret
Tuesday December 18, 2018 Fast Day (Tenth of Tevet)
Wednesday March 20, 2019 Fast Day (Fast of Esther)
Friday April 19, 2019 Eve of Passover
Monday - Thursday April 22 - 25, 2019 Intermediate Days of Passover
Saturday June 8, 2019 Eve of Shavuot
Sunday July 21, 2019 Fast Day (Fast of Tammuz)
Saturday August 10, 2019 Eve of Tisha B’Av
OTHER JEWISH DAYS OF COMMEMORATION (No special treatment)
Sunday - Monday December 2 - 10, 2018 Chanukah
Monday January 21, 2019 Tu Bishvat
Thursday May 2, 2019 Yom HaShoah
Wednesday May 8, 2019 Yom HaZikaron
Thursday May 9, 2019 Yom HaAtzmaut
Thursday May 23, 2019 Lag B’Omer
Sunday June 2, 2019 Yom Yerushalaim
LEGAL HOLIDAYS THAT HAVE BEEN DESIGNATED BY THE DEP. OF HR AS DAYS OFF
Monday September 3, 2018 Labor Day
Thursday - Friday November 22 - 23, 2018 Thanksgiving
Tuesday January 1, 2019 New Year’s Day
Monday January 21, 2019 Martin Luther King Day
Monday February 18, 2019 Presidents Day
Monday May 27, 2019 Memorial Day
Thursday July 4, 2019 Independence Day